The European YWCA is member of the following Platforms:

YFJ – European Youth Forum
The European Youth Forum is the platform of youth organisations in Europe. Independent, democratic, youth-led, it represents 100 youth organisations.

CEC – Council of European Churches
The Conference of European Churches is an ecumenical fellowship of Churches in Europe which confess the Lord Jesus Christ as God and Saviour according to the Scriptures and therefore seek to fulfil their common calling to the glory of the one God, Father, Son and Holy Spirit.
– From the Preamble of the CEC Constitution, 7 July 2013

EWL – European Women’s Lobby
The European Women’s Lobby (EWL) is the largest umbrella organisation of women’s associations in the European Union (EU), working to promote women’s rights and equality between women and men. EWL membership extends to organisations in all 28 EU member states and four candidate countries, as well as to 21 European-wide bodies, representing a total of more than 2500 organisations.


The European YWCA also works closely with the following Partner-Organisations:

YMCA Europe – Young Men’s Christian Association Europe
The Young Men’s Christian Association has grown to become a worldwide movement of more than 45 million members from 124 national federations affiliated through the World Alliance of YMCAs.

WYWCA – World Young Women’s Christian Association
The World Young Women’s Christian Association (World YWCA) is a global network of women leading social and economic change in over 120 countries worldwide. It advocates for peace, justice, health, human dignity, freedom and care of the environment, and has been at the forefront of raising the status of women since it was founded in 1894.

WOSM – World Organisation of the Scout Movement
The World Organization of the Scout Movement (WOSM) is the Non-governmental international organization which governs most national Scout Organizations, with 28 million members. The mission of WOSM is to contribute to the education of young people, through a value system based on the Scout Promise and Scout Law, to help build a better world where people are self-fulfilled as individuals and play a constructive role in society.

WAGGGS – World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts
The World Association of Girl Guides and Girl Scouts represents Girl Guiding/Girl Scouting associations in 145 countries in the world, providing non-formal educational programmes enabling 10 million girls and young women to develop life and leadership skills through self-development, challenge and adventure, so that they can develop their fullest potential and contribute to developing their community at all levels of society.

IFRC – The International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies
The International Federation of Red Cross and Red Crescent Societies is a humanitarian institution that is part of the International Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement along with the ICRC and 186 distinct National Societies. It coordinates activities between the National Societies in order to improve the lives of vulnerable people by mobilizing the power of humanity.

IAA – The International Award
The International Award is an exciting self-development programme available to all 14 to 25 year olds. Over 6 million young people worldwide have taken up the Award challenge.